Back to All Events

2019 Ima Hogg Competition

Of the nine contestants selected to perform in the 2019 Semi-Finals competition on May 30, four finalists were chosen to advance to perform with the Houston Symphony on June 1. The winner of the finals receives the Grace Woodson Memorial First Prize and a $25,000 award.

Vicki West, 2019 Competition Chair
John N. Neighbors, Honorary Chair 


  • 1st Prize: Rachel Lee Hall, harp

  • 2nd Prize: Coleman Itzkoff, cello

  • 3rd Prize: Chloe Tula, harp

  • 4th Prize: Katherine Audas, cello

  • Audience Choice Award: Katherine Audas, cello

  • Artistic Encouragement Award: Coleman Itzkoff, cello